For the fourth consecutive season, Baylor Bears Football will be heard on Townsquare Media of Lubbock’s News/Talk 790, KFYO and SportsRadio 1340 The Fan.

Most of the Bears football games will be aired on News/Talk 790, KFYO with the September 12 game to be aired here on SportsRadio 1340 The Fan.

Baylor alum, John Morris, returns as the play-by-play voice of Baylor this fall. The “Voice of the Bears,” John Morris (Baylor, 1980), enters his 28th year broadcasting Baylor football and men’s basketball in 2014-15. Morris also produces the daily “State Farm Baylor SportsBeat,” daily Big 12 reports and co-hosts the award-winning “Inside Baylor Sports” television show.

Morris also hosts “The John Morris Show,” on Baylor’s flagship station 1660 ESPN Radio in Waco.

The 2014-15 athletic year is Morris’ 19th year as signature voice of Baylor athletics since succeeding the legendary Frank Fallon. In November 2002, he was presented the Frank Fallon Sportsmanship Award by the Greater Waco Chamber of Commerce.

All Baylor Bears Football games will be preceded with a 30-minute pregame show and will be concluded with a 30-minute postgame show.

The 2014 Baylor Bears Football schedule, along with the Lubbock radio stations for game broadcasts, can be found below.

For local sponsorship information, please contact Carter Bentley or Ken Corbin with Townsquare Media of Lubbock at (806) 798-7078.

 

BAYLOR BEARS FOOTBALL 2014 SCHEDULE
Date Game Pregame Kickoff Station
Sunday, Aug. 31 SMU @ Baylor 6:00pm 6:30pm News/Talk 790, KFYO
Saturday, Sept. 6 Northwestern St. @ Baylor 6:00pm 6:30pm News/Talk 790, KFYO
Friday, Sept. 12 Baylor @ Buffalo 6:30pm 7:00pm 1340 The Fan
Saturday, Sept. 27 Baylor @ Iowa State TBA TBA News/Talk 790, KFYO
Saturday, Oct. 4 Baylor @ Texas TBA TBA News/Talk 790, KFYO
Saturday, Oct. 11 TCU @ Baylor TBA TBA News/Talk 790, KFYO
Saturday, Oct. 18 Baylor @ West Virginia TBA TBA News/Talk 790, KFYO
Saturday, Nov. 1 Kansas @ Baylor (HC) TBA TBA News/Talk 790, KFYO
Saturday, Nov. 8 Baylor @ Oklahoma TBA TBA News/Talk 790, KFYO
Saturday, Nov. 22 Oklahoma State @ Baylor TBA TBA News/Talk 790, KFYO
Saturday, Nov. 29 Baylor vs. Texas Tech @ Arlington TBA TBA News/Talk 790, KFYO
Saturday, Dec. 6 Kansas State @ Baylor TBA TBA News/Talk 790, KFYO