The College Baseball Foundation this afternoon released their 2012 National Pitcher of the Year Watch List.  There are 51 pitchers on the list including seven from the Big 12 and Texas Tech's Duke von Schamann.  The SEC leads all conferences with 10 pitchers on the watch list.

The winner of the Pitcher of the Year Award will be announced on June 30 in Lubbock, Texas, as part of the annual College Baseball Night of Champions. The event features the presentation of numerous awards and the induction ceremony for this year’s Hall of Fame class.

“The pitchers featured on this top 50 list have been dominant all season,” said Justin Knowles, Pitcher of the Year Award co-chair. “They have impressive individual game statistics as well as season-long numbers that justify their inclusion on the list. I look forward to seeing how they finish the last month of the season.”



Marcus Stroman Duke ACC
Kent Emanuel North Carolina ACC
Michael Morin North Carolina ACC
R.C. Orlan North Carolina ACC
Carlos Rodon North Carolina State ACC
Brian Holmes Wake Forest ACC
Alex Alemann Saint Louis University Atlantic 10
Josh Carr Kennesaw State Atlantic Sun
T.J. Oakes Minnesota Big 10
Lance Breedlove Purdue Big 10
Joe Popielarczyk University of Massachusetts Big East
Joey Lovecchio University of South Florida Big East
Kyle Anderson Cal Poly Big West
Michael Lorenzen Cal State Fullerton Big West
Dayne Quist UC Davis Big West
Andrew Vasquez UC Santa Barbara Big West
Trent Blank Baylor Big 12
Josh Turley Baylor Big 12
Andrew Heaney Oklahoma State Big 12
Cory Knebel Texas Big 12
Rafael Pineda Texas A&M Big 12
Ross Stripling Texas A&M Big 12
Duke von Schamann Texas Tech Big 12
Kevin Brandt East Carolina Conference USA
Tyler Joyner East Carolina Conference USA
Matthew Reckling Rice Conference USA
Nick Petree Missouri State Missouri Valley
Cale Elam Wichita State Missouri Valley
Kurt Heyer Arizona PAC-12
Brady Rodgers Arizona State PAC-12
Trevor Williams Arizona State PAC-12
Jimmie Sherfy Oregon PAC-12
Chris Rowley Army Patriot
Ryne Stanek Arkansas SEC
Austin Maddox Florida SEC
Alex Wood Georgia SEC
Corey Littrell Kentucky SEC
Ryan Eades LSU SEC
Kevin Gausman LSU SEC
Bobby Wahl Mississippi SEC
Chris Stratton Mississippi State SEC
Colby Holmes South Carolina SEC
Michael Roth South Carolina SEC
Christian Powell College of Charleston Southern
Travis Ballew Texas State Southland
R.J. Alvarez Florida Atlantic University Sun Belt
Ryan Garton Florida Atlantic University Sun Belt
Martin Agosta Saint Mary’s West Coast Conference
Kyle Kraus University of Portland West Coast Conference
Travis Radke University of Portland West Coast Conference
Michael Wagner University of San Diego West Coast Conference