The NFL released the full 2012 schedule for all 32 teams Tuesday.

The Dallas Cowboys face the four AFC North teams and four NFC South teams in addition to home and away games against their traditional NFC East rivals. Also, with their third place finish in the division, the Cowboys face third-place teams from 2011 as well.

Dallas gets its first crack at knocking off the defending NFL champions in the first game of the season, as the Cowboys open on the road at New York's MetLife Stadium in a rare Wednesday game. The game was moved to accommodate President Barak Obama.

This season marks the fifth consecutive time that Dallas has opened on the road and the ninth time since 2000. It is also the third straight season the Cowboys will open the season in prime time.

The Cowboys schedule currently features four games that are going to be broadcast nationally in prime time, including two from Cowboys Stadium. In addition, Dallas will play seven games against six different teams that qualified for the 2011 playoffs.

In addition to the two prime time games at Cowboys Stadium and the club’s annual Thanksgiving Day national appearance against Washington on Fox this year, the Cowboys will make two additional national appearances, both on NBC’s Sunday Night Football.


Dallas Cowboys 2012 Preseason Schedule

Date                            Opponent (TV)                       Kickoff

Aug. 13                       @Oakland (ESPN)                 7:00 p.m.

Aug. 16-20                  @San Diego                            TBD

Aug. 23-26                  St. Louis                                  TBD

Aug. 29-30                  Miami                                      TBD


(All Kickoffs Central Time)

Date Opponent (TV) KICKOFF
Wed., Sept. 5 @ N.Y. Giants (NBC) 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 16 @ Seattle (FOX) 3:05 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 23 TAMPA BAY (FOX) Noon
Mon., Oct. 1 CHICAGO (ESPN) 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 7 BYE  
Sun., Oct. 14 @ Baltimore (FOX) Noon
Sun., Oct. 21 @ Carolina (FOX) Noon
Sun., Oct. 28 N.Y. GIANTS (FOX) 3:15 p.m.
Sun., Nov. 4 @ Atlanta (NBC) 7:20 p.m.
Sun., Nov. 11 @ Philadelphia (FOX) 3:15 p.m.
Sun., Nov. 18 CLEVELAND (CBS) Noon*
Thurs., Nov. 22 WASHINGTON (FOX) 3:15 p.m.
Sun., Dec. 2 PHILADELPHIA (NBC) 7:20 p.m.*
Sun., Dec. 9 @ Cincinnati (FOX) Noon*
Sun., Dec. 16 PITTSBURGH (CBS) 3:15 p.m.*
Sun., Dec. 23 NEW ORLEANS (FOX) Noon*
Sun., Dec. 30 @ Washington (FOX) Noon*