The NFL is in frenzy mode as teams across the league scramble to sign undrafted free agent rookies and to cut

veterans in order to clear enough cap space to get under the $120 million. The Dallas Cowboys and Houston Texans are no different.

The Dallas Cowboys announced Tuesday they will release four veterans, and clear nearly $17 million in cap space, when the league allows teams to do so beginning on Thursday.  Team sources confirmed that wide-reciever Roy Williams, running back Marion Barber, guard Leonard Davis and kicker Kris Brown have all been informed they aren't part of the Cowboys plans and won't be invited to training camp. The Cowboys had initially included Marc Colombo in this group, but so far he hasn't been released.

Dallas was on the lower numbers side of teams who've signed undrafted free agent, as the Cowboys have agreed to terms with nine players, five on offense, three on defense and one specialist.

Receiving a camp invite to San Antonio were:

  • Lyle Leong, WR, Texas Tech
  • Jose Acuna, C, Nevada
  • Kevin Kowalski, C, Toledo
  • Leupapa Letuli, OT, Hawaii
  • Zack Eskridge, QB, Midwestern State
  • Justin Taplin-Ross, S, Utah
  • Chris Randle, CB, Utah State
  • Mario Butler, CB, Georgia Tech
  • Dan Bailey, K, Oklahoma State

The Houston Texans have not announced any roster cut's yet, but they have been linked to signing free agent defensive tackle Damoine Lewis. The Texans are also on the high side of undrafted free agents as they've invited 18 to camp.

Joining the Texans in training camp are:

  • Terrence Toliver, WR, LSU
  • Lestar Jean, WR, Florida Atlantic
  • Jeff Maehl, WR, Oregon
  • Justin Bartlett, FB, Montana-Carroll
  • Howard Bargiere, OG, Rutgers
  • Zac Pauga, FB, Colorado State
  • Peter Hendrickson, OT, Tulane
  • Darius Morris, OT, Temple
  • Mister Alexander, LB, Florida State
  • Bryan Branman, LB, West Texas A&M
  • Steve Friday, LB, Virginia Tech
  • Zane Parr, DE, Virginia
  • John Graves, DE, Virginia Tech
  • Darian Hagan, CD, California
  • Jason Teague, CB, TCU
  • Maurice Rolle, S, Louisiana-Lafayette
  • Adrian Taylor, DT, Oklahoma
  • Brett Hartmann, P, Central Michigan