Contact Us

First Thoughts on the 2011 Dallas Cowboys Schedule

The NFL earlier today released the 2011 schedules for all 32 teams.  Here’s the Cowboys 2011 Schedule.  I will give my thoughts at the end.

2011 Dallas Cowboys Schedule from
DallasCowboys.com

  • 2011 Preseason
DATE OPPONENT (TV BROADCAST) TIME TICKETS
Thu, Aug 11 DENVER (KTVT/CBS 11) 7:30 PM TICKETS
Sat, Aug 20 SAN DIEGO (KTVT/CBS 11) 7:00 PM TICKETS
Sat, Aug 27 @ Minnesota (KTVT/CBS 11) 7:00 PM
Thu, Sept 1 @ Miami (KTVT/CBS 11) 6:30 PM
  • 2011 Regular Season Opponents
DATE OPPONENT (TV BROADCAST) TIME TICKETS
Sun, Sept. 11 @ New York Jets (NBC) 7:20 PM
Sun, Sept. 18 @ San Francisco (FOX) 3:05 PM
Mon, Sept. 26 WASHINGTON (ESPN) 7:30 PM TICKETS
Sun, Oct. 2 DETROIT (FOX) Noon TICKETS
Sun, Oct. 9 BYE
Sun, Oct. 16 @ New England (FOX) 3:15 PM
Sun, Oct. 23 ST. LOUIS (FOX) 3:15 PM TICKETS
Sun, Oct. 30 @ Philadelphia (NBC) 7:20 PM
Sun, Nov. 6 SEATTLE (FOX) Noon TICKETS
Sun, Nov. 13 BUFFALO (CBS) Noon TICKETS
Sun, Nov. 20 @ Washington (FOX) Noon*
Thu, Nov. 24 MIAMI (CBS) 3:15 PM TICKETS
Sun, Dec. 4 @ Arizona (FOX) 3:15 PM*
Sun, Dec. 11 NEW YORK GIANTS (NBC) 7:20 PM* TICKETS
Sat, Dec. 17 @ Tampa Bay (NFLN) 7:20 PM
Sat, Dec. 24 PHILADELPHIA (FOX) 3:15 PM TICKETS
Sun, Jan. 1 @ New York Giants (FOX) Noon *
PLEASE NOTE:

  • All Kickoffs Dallas Time
  • Home Games in CAPS

—————–

The Cowboys will play at least six primetime games, including their annual Thanksgiving Day game, this year against the Dolphins.  A few other things that stand out: opening the season with two road games and opening and closing the season with games at New Meadowlands Stadium.

I think the early bye week will help Jason Garrett because if the team is struggling after four games, he will have the opportunity to try different things before facing the Patriots.

Also, the Cowboys will play both of their games against the NY Giants during the last month of the season.  So, if the Giants find themselves out of the playoff picture that could be two easy wins for the ‘Boys.

———————

Do you think the Cowboys can make the playoffs in 2011?  Let me know in the comments below.

More From The Fan

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://1340thefan.com using your Facebook account.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on SportsRadio 1340 The Fan quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here

Register on SportsRadio 1340 The Fan quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!