Contact Us

Five Big 12 Quarterbacks Named Davey O’Brien Semifinalists

Rob Snyder,

Five Big 12 quarterbacks were today selected as Davey O’Brien Quarterback Award semifinalists Monday afternoon, per the organization.

Baylor’s Nick Florence, Kansas State’s Collin Klein, Oklahoma’s Landry Jones, West Virginia’s Geno Smith and Texas Tech’s own Seth Doege were all selected by the Davey O’Brien National Selection Committee. Fans vote accounts for five percent of the total vote.

Doege and Jones return to the list for the second time, while the Big 12’s five selections are the most from any conference.

Fans may now help determine which three quarterbacks will advance as finalists by voting as often as once daily at Fan voting will close at noon (CT) on Nov. 18.

The three Davey O’Brien finalists will be announced on Monday, Nov. 19 and the 2012 Davey O’Brien winner will be announced on The Home Depot College Football Awards airing Thursday, Dec. 6 on ESPN. The 36th Annual Davey O’Brien Awards Dinner will be held on Feb.18, 2013 in Fort Worth, Texas.

Best of 1340 The Fan

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for SportsRadio 1340 The Fan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Never Miss the Latest News from SportsRadio 1340 The Fan.