Contact Us

Houston Texans Full 2012 Schedule

Chris Trotman, Getty Images
Chris Trotman, Getty Images

The NFL released the full 2012 schedule for all 32 teams Tuesday.

The defending AFC South champion Houston Texans will play five national televised games, including the first Thanksgiving Day game in franchise history.

The Texans play on ESPN’s Monday Night Football at the New York Jets on Sept. 8 and at New England on Dec. 10, and will play on NBC’s Sunday Night Football at home against Green Bay on Oct. 14 and at Chicago on Nov. 11. Houston will play at Detroit on Thanksgiving at 11:30 a.m. CST.

This is the first time in team history they’ve played a prime-time game on NBC.

Mario Williams and the Buffalo Bills come to Reliant Stadium on Nov. 4 after the Texans’ open date.

The Texans open the season at Reliant Stadium for the sixth time in head coach Gary Kubiak’s seven-year tenure, on Sept. 9 at noon, against the Miami Dolphins. Houston is 6-0 all-time against Miami and has won all three matchups at home in the series.

Four of Houston’s last seven games are against AFC South foes, including two of its last three games against Indianapolis.

Houston closes the season on the road at Lucas Oil Stadium on Dec. 30 against the Colts. It marks the first time since 2005 that the Texans will close out the regular season on the road. The Texans are 0-10 all-time as visitors against the Colts, including a 19-16 loss last December.

Click here for the full release from HoustonTexans.com.

HOUSTON TEXANS 2012 SCHEDULE

PRESEASON

Day Date Opponent TV Network Kickoff Time
Saturday Aug. 11 at Carolina Panthers KTRK 6:00 p.m.
Saturday Aug. 18 SAN FRANCISCO 49ERS KTRK 7:00 p.m.
Saturday Aug. 25 at New Orleans Saints # CBS 7:00 p.m.
Thursday Aug. 30 MINNESOTA VIKINGS KTRK 6:00 p.m.

REGULAR SEASON

Day Date Opponent TV Network Kickoff Time
Sunday Sept. 9 MIAMI DOLPHINS CBS Noon
Sunday Sept. 16 at Jacksonville Jaguars CBS Noon
Sunday Sept. 23 at Denver Broncos CBS 3:15 p.m.
Sunday Sept. 30 TENNESSEE TITANS CBS Noon
Monday Oct. 8 at New York Jets # ESPN 7:30 p.m.
Sunday Oct. 14 GREEN BAY PACKERS # NBC 7:20 p.m.
Sunday Oct. 21 BALTIMORE RAVENS CBS Noon
Sunday Oct. 28 BYE WEEK
Sunday Nov. 4 BUFFALO BILLS CBS Noon
Sunday Nov. 11 at Chicago Bears # NBC 7:20 p.m.
Sunday Nov. 18 JACKSONVILLE JAGUARS CBS Noon
Thursday Nov. 22 at Detroit Lions # CBS 11:30 a,m.
Sunday Dec. 2 at Tennessee Titans CBS Noon
Monday Dec. 10 at New England Patriots ESPN 7:30 p.m.
Sunday Dec. 16 INDIANAPOLIS COLTS CBS Noon
Sunday Dec. 23 MINNESOTA VIKINGS FOX Noon
Sunday Dec. 30 at Indianapolis Colts CBS Noon

Italics indicates kickoff times can change to 3:00 or 7:15 p.m. due to flexible scheduling, and could move from CBS or FOX to NBC

All kickoff times Central
#- Televised Nationally
Home Games in BOLD

More From The Fan

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://1340thefan.com using your Facebook account.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on SportsRadio 1340 The Fan quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here.

Register on SportsRadio 1340 The Fan quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!