Contact Us

LeRaven Clark Named Freshman All-American

Texas Tech Red Raider offensive lineman Le’Raven Clark has been to the Football Writers Association Freshman All-America team for his season performance in 2012.

Clark, a Rockdale native, is the 11th Red Raider to bring home the first year honor. Former Texas Tech offensive line coach Chris Thomsen graded Clark as the best lineman for the Red Raiders.

Clark and the rest of the offensive line allowed only 19 sacks during the 13-game campaign of the 2012 season.

Ohio State Head Football Coach Urban Meyer was named first-year coach of the year. Meyer led the Buckeyes to 12-0 season while under a post-season bowl ban.

Both true freshman and redshirt freshman are on the list.

Best of 1340 The Fan

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for SportsRadio 1340 The Fan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Never Miss the Latest News from SportsRadio 1340 The Fan.