Contact Us

Lubbock Christian University Baseball Earns NAIA Tournament Bid

The LCU Chap Baseball team earned an at-large bid to the NAIA National Tournament after falling in the Sooner Athletic Conference Tournament final on Saturday. LCU is the 2 seed in the Oklahoma City Regional with host team and fellow SAC rival Oklahoma City University starting May 10th.

OCU is the 1 seed in the regional followed by LCU at 2, Sterling (KS) 3, York (NE) 4, and Mount Marty (SD) is the 5. LCU and NAIA World Series host Lewis and Clark State are the only participants in the 45 team field which has multiple national titles. LCU has two titles from 1983 and 2009. LCU is making its tenth consecutive appearance in the NAIA tournament, the longest current streak for the regional tournaments. LCU will face Sterling (KS) on May 11.

2012 NAIA Baseball National Championship Opening Round Brackets

Bracket Team
Paducah Bracket No. 1 LSU Shreveport (La.)
Hosted by Paducah Convention & Visitors Bureau – Paducah, Ky. No. 2 Lindsey Wilson (Ky.)
  No. 3 Bellevue (Neb.)
  No. 4 Peru State (Neb.)
  No. 5 Grand View (Iowa)
Cleveland Bracket No. 1 Lee (Tenn.)
Hosted by Lee University (Tenn.) – Cleveland, Tenn. No. 2 Freed-Hardeman (Tenn.)
  No. 3 Missouri Baptist
  No. 4 Avila (Mo.)
  No. 5 Bacone (Okla.)
Oklahoma City Bracket No. 1 Oklahoma City
Hosted by Oklahoma City University – Oklahoma City, Okla. No. 2 Lubbock Christian (Texas)
  No. 3 Sterling (Kan.)
  No. 4 York (Neb.)
  No. 5 Mount Marty (S.D.)
Azusa Bracket No. 1 Azusa Pacific (Calif.)
Hosted by Azusa Pacific University (Calif.) – Azusa, Calif. No. 2 Shorter (Ga.)
  No. 3 College of Idaho
  No. 4 Arizona Christian
  No. 5 Menlo (Calif.)
Hardeeville Bracket No. 1 Faulkner (Ala.)
Hosted by University of South Carolina Beaufort – Hardeeville, S.C. No. 2 St. Thomas (Fla.)
  No. 3 South Carolina Beaufort
  No. 4 Union (Tenn.)
  No. 5 Asbury (Ky.)
Kingsport Bracket No. 1 Tennessee Wesleyan
Hosted by Appalachian Athletic Conference – Kingsport, Tenn. No. 2 Georgetown (Ky.)
  No. 3 Indiana Tech
  No. 4 Campbellsville (Ky.)
  No. 5 St. Francis (Ill.)
Hutchinson Bracket No. 1 Oklahoma Baptist
Hosted by Tabor College (Kan.) – Hillsboro, Kan. No. 2 Judson (Ill.)
  No. 3 Rogers State (Okla.)
  No. 4 Tabor (Kan.)
  No. 5 Dakota State (S.D.)
Daytona Beach Bracket No. 1 Embry-Riddle (Fla.)
Hosted by Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University (Fla.) – Daytona Beach, Fla. No. 2 Auburn Montgomery (Ala.)
  No. 3 Biola (Calif.)
  No. 4 Southern Poly (Ga.)
  No. 5 Siena Heights (Mich.)
Marion Bracket No. 1 Concordia (Calif.)
Hosted by Mid-Central College Conference – Marion, Ind. No. 2 Point Park (Pa.)
  No. 3 Taylor (Ind.)
  No. 4 Mount Vernon Nazarene (Ohio)
  No. 5 Doane (Neb.)

Best of 1340 The Fan

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for SportsRadio 1340 The Fan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Never Miss the Latest News from SportsRadio 1340 The Fan.