Contact Us

Seth Doege Added to the Davey O’Brien Award Watch List

Mike Dalby,

Texas Tech senior quarterback Seth Doege has been added to another pre-season award list.

Doege is back on the list for Davey O’Brien Award preseason watch list for the second consecutive season in a list unveiled on Tuesday by the Davey O’Brien Foundation.

Doege was a semi-finalist for the award last season and is joined by four other Big 12 Conference quarterbacks including Landry Jones (Oklahoma), Casey Pachall (TCU), Colline Klein (Kansas State), and Geno Smith (West Virginia).

Taylor Potts (2009 and 2010) and Graham Harrell (2008) were on the Davey O’Brien Award watch lists previously for Texas Tech quarterbacks.

Doege was the NCAA passing leader in 2011 with 4,004 yards passing with 28 touchdowns and just 10 interceptions.

The 36th Annual Davey O’Brien Awards Dinner will be held Feb. 18, 2013 in Fort Worth, Texas.

Best of 1340 The Fan

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for SportsRadio 1340 The Fan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Never Miss the Latest News from SportsRadio 1340 The Fan.