Contact Us

Texas Tech QB Seth Doege Named to Maxwell Watch List

Mike Dalby,

Texas Tech Quarterback Seth Doege has been named to the Mawell Award preseason watch list for the 2012 season.

The Maxwell Award named 65 athletes to the award watch list and is currently in its 76th season of giving out the award to the best all around college football athlete.

11 athletes from Big 12 schools such as Baylor, Kansas State, Oklahoma State, Oklahoma, Texas, Texas Tech, and West Virginia.

Doege threw for 4004 yards with 28 touchdowns and 10 interceptions in 581 pass attempts leading the nation in passing.

The Maxwell Award Semi-finalist list will be released October 29th with three finalist announced on November 19th for the award to be passed out at the Home Depot ESPNU Award Show on December 6th.

Texas Tech will host Northwestern State on Saturday, September 1st at 6 p.m.

Best of 1340 The Fan

Recommended for You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for SportsRadio 1340 The Fan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Never Miss the Latest News from SportsRadio 1340 The Fan.