The Texas Tech Softball schedule was released today and it is definitely not going to be a cake walk. There are 50 total games on tap, with 20 home games, 19 away games and 11 that will be at a neutral site.

Tech will play 23 of those games against a team that had over 30 wins from the season before and 25 games against teams that had a winning record the year before.

One of the better teams they will face all year just happens to be in their own conference when they go to Norman to take on Oklahoma who won the College World Series last year.

The Lady Raiders will play in 5 different states, including a 10-day trip to the West Coast in which Tech will compete in tournaments at Cal State Northridge and UC Riverside.

The Lady Raiders finished last season 19-36 overall and went 4-14 in conference play.

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION STADIUM TIME (CST)

Fri. Feb. 9 ^ vs. Boston College College Station, Texas Aggie Softball Complex 10 a.m.
Fri. Feb. 9 ^ vs. Houston College Station, Texas Aggie Softball Complex 12:15 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 10 ^ at Texas A&M College Station, Texas Aggie Softball Complex 3 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 10 ^ vs. Houston College Station, Texas Aggie Softball Complex 5:15 p.m.
Sun. Feb. 11 ^ vs. Boston College College Station, Texas Aggie Softball Complex 9 a.m.
Tues. Feb. 13 at UT Arlington Arlington, Texas Allan Saxe Field 3 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 16 at Central Florida Orlando, Fla. UCF Softball Complex TBD
Sat. Feb. 17 at Central Florida Orlando, Fla. UCF Softball Complex TBD
Sun. Feb. 18 at Central Florida Orlando, Fla. UCF Softball Complex TBD
Wed. Feb. 21 ABILENE CHRISTIAN Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 6 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 23 NORTHWESTERN STATE Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 4 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 24 NORTHWESTERN STATE Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 12 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 24 NORTHWESTERN STATE Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 2:30 p.m.
Tues. Feb. 27 NEW MEXICO STATE Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 2 p.m.
Tues. Feb. 27 NEW MEXICO STATE Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 4 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 2 + NEW MEXICO Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 3:30 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 2 + BOWLING GREEN Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 6 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 3 + BOWLING GREEN Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 1 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 3 + UTSA Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 3:30 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 4 + NEW MEXICO Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 1 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 9 % at Cal State Northridge Northridge, Calif. Matador Diamond 10 a.m.
Fri. Mar. 9 % vs. Seattle University Northridge, Calif. Matador Diamond 3 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 10 % vs. Oregon State Northridge, Calif. Matador Diamond 12:30 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 10 % at Cal State Northridge Northridge, Calif. Matador Diamond 3 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 11 % vs. Oregon State Northridge, Calif. Matador Diamond 10 a.m.
Wed. Mar. 14 at Long Beach State Long Beach, Calif. LBSU Softball Complex 4 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 16 = vs. Idaho State Riverside, Calif. Amy S. Harrison Field 11 a.m.
Fri. Mar. 16 = vs. Purdue Riverside, Calif. Amy S. Harrison Field 1:30 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 17 = vs. Idaho State Riverside, Calif. Amy S. Harrison Field 1:30 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 17 = vs. Purdue Riverside, Calif. Amy S. Harrison Field 4 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 18 = at UC Riverside Riverside, Calif. Amy S. Harrison Field 1:30 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 23 * at Oklahoma Norman, Okla. OU Softball Complex 6:30 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 24 * at Oklahoma Norman, Okla. OU Softball Complex 2 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 25 * at Oklahoma Norman, Okla. OU Softball Complex 12 p.m.
Thurs. Mar. 29 * OKLAHOMA STATE Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 6 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 30 * OKLAHOMA STATE Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 4 p.m.
Sat. Mar 31 * OKLAHOMA STATE Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 12 p.m.
Fri. Apr. 6 * BAYLOR Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 6 p.m.
Sat. Apr. 7 * BAYLOR Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 4 p.m.
Sun. Apr. 8 * BAYLOR Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 12 p.m.
Tues. Apr. 10 at Abilene Christian Abilene, Texas Poly Wells Field 6 p.m.
Fri. Apr. 13 * at Texas Austin, Texas Red & Charline McCombs Field TBD
Sat. Apr. 14 * at Texas Austin, Texas Red & Charline McCombs Field TBD
Sun. Apr. 15 * at Texas Austin, Texas Red & Charline McCombs Field TBD
Fri. Apr. 20 * IOWA STATE Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 6 p.m.
Sat. Apr. 21 * IOWA STATE Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 4 p.m.
Sun. Apr. 22 * IOWA STATE Lubbock, Texas Rocky Johnson Field 12 p.m.
Fri. Apr. 27 * at Kansas Lawrence, Kansas Arrocha Ballpark 5 p.m.
Sat. Apr. 28 * at Kansas Lawrence, Kansas Arrocha Ballpark 2 p.m.
Sun. Apr. 29 * at Kansas Lawrence, Kansas Arrocha Ballpark 12 p.m.
Fri.-Sat. May 11-12 Big 12 Championship Oklahoma City, Okla. ASA Hall of Fame Stadium Complex TBA

TOURNAMENT KEY
All home games are in BOLD
^ Aggie Classic
+ Jeannine McHaney Memorial Classic
% CSUN Tournament
= UCR Classic
* Big 12 Conference Series
**All dates and times (CST) are subject to change**