Tiger Woods will have a familiar face around for the first two rounds of the British Open.

Woods is being paired with Justin Rose and Sergio Garcia. It will be the fourth time in the last nine Opens for Woods that he plays alongside Rose. They also were in the same group at Muirfield in 2002, Carnoustie in 2007 and St. Andrews in 2010.

Woods, ranked fourth in the world, Garcia and Rose tee off at 2:45 p.m. local time (9:45 a.m. ET) Friday.

The last time Woods won the Open Championship, he played with Garcia during the final round at Royal Liverpool in 2006.

Woods' other Open victories came at St. Andrews in 2000 and 2005.

Defending champion Darren Clarke will play with 2002 Open champion Ernie Els and Zach Johnson, at 9:09 a.m. (4:09 a.m. ET).

Lee Westwood, Masters champion Bubba Watson and Japan's Yoshinori Fujimoto are in the next group at 9:20 a.m. (4:20 a.m. ET).

No. 1-ranked Luke Donald is playing with Phil Mickelson and Geoff Ogilvy at 2:43 p.m. (9:43 a.m. ET).

Rory McIlroy, the 2011 U.S. Open champion, goes off with 2010 Open champion Louis Oosthuizen and 2011 PGA champion Keegan Bradley at 2:21 p.m. (9:21 a.m. ET).

The tee times Thursday begin at 6:19 a.m. (1:19 a.m. ET), with England's Barry Lane and James Driscoll of the United States.

All players begin on the first tee, a 205-yard par-3, with the last tee time at 4:11 p.m. (11:11 a.m. ET) featuring Thailand's Prayad Marksaeng, American Justin Hicks and Australia's Anthony Hall.