Tuesday, Lubbock Christian University released an updated schedule for LCU Baseball.  The main change to this season's schedule is no night home games scheduled for Hays Field.

LCU officials state that last year's damage to the light standards at Hays Field is preventing the playing of night games.

LCU will play 27 home games at Hays Field in 2014

Schedule subject to change, check LCUChaps.com for changes due to travel schedules and weather

 

2014 LCU BASEBALL SCHEDULE (As of 1/30/14)
DATE DAY OPPONENT TIME PLACE
Feb. 1 Saturday Adams State L, 1-0 & W, 6-2
Feb. 2 Sunday Adams State W, 5-0
Feb. 9 Sunday @ New Mexico Highlands W, 18-8 & L, 3-2
Feb. 10 Monday @ New Mexico Highlands L, 18-6
Feb. 11 Tuesday @ Wayland Baptist 2:00 Plainview, Texas
Feb. 14 Friday Angelo State L, 5-1
Feb. 15 Saturday Angelo State W, 10-9 (10)
Feb. 16 Sunday Angelo State W, 8-6
Feb. 18 Tuesday @ Wayland Baptist L, 10-5
Feb. 21 Friday Texas A&M International W, 11-4 & W, 2-1 (10)
Feb. 22 Saturday Texas A&M International W, 13-3 (7)
Feb. 25 Tuesday University Of The Southwest L, 5-0
Feb. 27 Thursday @ Newman (2) W, 17-7 & L, 14-4
Feb. 28 Friday @ Newman W, 7-4
Mar. 4 Tuesday vs. University Of The Southwest @ Midland (Citybank) W, 9-3
Mar. 7 Friday Oklahoma Panhandle State (2) W, 10-1 & W, 10-4
Mar. 8 Saturday Oklahoma Panhandle State W, 2-0
Mar. 14 Friday @ St Edward's  W, 4-3 & W, 3-1
Mar. 15 Saturday @ St Edward's W, 6-5
Mar. 21 Friday @ McMurry (2) L, 3-2 & W, 3-2
Mar. 22 Saturday @ McMurry W, 4-3
Mar. 25 Tuesday Wayland Baptist W, 13-10 & W, 14-2
Mar. 28 Friday St Mary's (Texas) (2) W, 10-6 & W, 7-5
Mar. 29 Saturday St Mary's (Texas) L, 9-7
Apr. 4 Friday @ Rogers State (2) 2:00 Claremore, Okla.
Apr. 5 Saturday @ Rogers State 1:00 Claremore, Okla.
Apr. 8 Tuesday @ Eastern New Mexico 2:00 Portales, N.M.
Apr. 11 Friday Arkansas-Fort Smith (2) 1:00 Hays Field
Apr. 12 Saturday Arkansas-Fort Smith 1:00 Hays Field
Apr. 18 Friday @ Oklahoma Christian (2) 3:00 Oklahoma City, Okla.
Apr. 19 Saturday @ Oklahoma Christian 1:00 Oklahoma City, Okla.
Apr. 22 Tuesday Eastern New Mexico 4:00 Hays Field
Apr. 25 Friday Southern Nazarene (2) 1:00 Hays Field
Apr. 26 Saturday Southern Nazarene 1:00 Hays Field
May 2 Friday Texas - Permian Basin (2) 2:00 Hays Field
May 3 Saturday Texas - Permian Basin 1:00 Hays Field